Sleep Studies SPO2 and HR

I was able to borrow an oximeter / heartrate monitor to wear while I sleep. I’ve used it twice now with 10 days of separation. I’m not qualified to analyze the results but I’ve determined a few things. 1) I don’t have sleep apnea. 2) My resting heart rate is way lower when I sleep. 3) The oxygen saturation level in my blood doesn’t seem to be very high.

I today I got to run with my old running pal again. I did 12 miles today and I don’t know if it was the conversation or the weather but I enjoyed it a lot! The pace was a little fast for a easy day (7:10 min/mi) but I’m running strong so meh.

My first two quality workouts went swimmingly. Monday was 200 and 400 meter repeats on the track. Tuesday was one mile thresh hold cruise intervals. I’m trying to decide if I should do a super long trail run on Saturday or go hiking and camping with some friends. Either way I will probably try on some MT110’s today or tomorrow.

PS My blood pressure is 120/70.

Leave a Reply

